Leadership Team and Contact Information

Herbert J. Hoelter

CEO & Co-Founder

Herb Hoelter co-founded NCIA in 1977. Today, he is recognized as one of the country’s leading experts in sentencing and the federal prison system and in developing alternative programs to incarceration.

hhoelter@ncianet.org

Carole Argo

Chief Operating Officer

Carole Argo assumed the role of Chief Operating Officer in 2015. She is responsible for the overall operations of NCIA and has senior management experience in various industries.

cargo@ncianet.org

Yong Kim

Vice President of Finance and Administration/

Chief Financial Officer

Yong Kim assumed the role of CFO in 2017. She is responsible for the agency’s financial planning and reporting, general accounting, human resources, information technology, and real estate and fleet management.

ykim@ncianet.org

Gary Antonino 

Chief Business Development Officer

Gary Antonino assumed the role on Chief Business Development Officer in 2019, moving from previous positions within NCIA since 2012. He is responsible for creating and developing new and existing programs of NCIA.  

gantonino@ncianet.org

Earl El-Amin

Vice President of Community and External Affairs

Earl El-Amin assumed the role of VP of Community Relations in 2005. He is responsible for maintaining the relationships NCIA holds with key community leaders. 

eelamin@ncianet.org

April Jensen

Executive Director of Adult Services and Programs

April Jensen assumed the role of Executive Director of Adult Services 2015. She is responsible for the operations of the Adult Residential Program and the Career Development Center.

ajensen@ncianet.org

Dr. Angela Chambers

Executive Director of Education, Youth in Transition School

Dr. Angela Chambers assumed the role of Executive Director of Education in 2016. She is responsible for the operation of NCIA’s Youth in Transition School. 

achambers@ncianet.org

 

 

 

NCIA Contact Information 

 

Executive

 

Herb Hoelter 443-780-1311 hhoelter@ncianet.org

 

Carole Argo 443-780-1362 cargo@ncianet.org

 

Alice Keepers 443-780-1353 aboring@ncianet.org

 

Human Resources

 

 

Sandra Mock Myers 443-780-1321 smockmyers@ncianet.org

 

Recruiter recruiter@ncianet.org

 

Information Systems

 

 

Corey Benedict 443-780-1334 cbenedict@ncianet.org

 

For IT support submit requests to support@ncianet.org

 

Finance

 

Yong Kim 443-780-1351 ykim@ncianet.org

 

Accounts Payable

 

Crystal Han 443-780-1315 crystal.han@ncianet.org

 

Marketing

 

 

Stephen Cooke 443-780-1354 scooke@ncianet.org

 

Adult Residential Services

 

April Jensen 443-780-1380 ajensen@ncianet.org

 

 

Dwayne Wilson 443-780-1344 dwilson@ncianet.org

 

Career Development Center

 

 

 

Business Services

 

 

Vanessa Harrison 443-780-1432 vharrision@ncianet.org

 

Youth in Transition School

 

Dr. Angela Chambers 443-780-1434 achambers@ncianet.org

 

Criminal Justice Services

 

Herb Hoelter 443-780-1311 hhoelter@ncianet.org

 

Suicide Prevention in Custody

 

Lindsay Hayes 774-361-6923 lhayes@ncianet.org

 

 

 

 

Administrative Office
7130 Rutherford Road
Baltimore, MD 21244
443-780-1300

Career Development Center
2621 Lord Baltimore Drive
Baltimore, MD 21244
443-780-1347

Youth In Transition School
7205 Rutherford Road
Baltimore, MD 21244
410-780-1439

HJH Vocational Training Center - Baltimore
301 South Central Ave.
Baltimore, MD 21202
410-622-5082

HJH Vocational Training Center - Charlotte
517 Blairhill Rd.
Charlotte, NC 28217
704-287-4459

 

 

Sign Up For Our Newsletter
Stay up to date with the latest and greatest news at NCIA.