Leadership Team and Contact Information

Herbert J. Hoelter

CEO & Co-Founder

Herb Hoelter co-founded NCIA in 1977. Today, he is recognized as one of the country’s leading experts in sentencing and the federal prison system and in developing alternative programs to incarceration.

hhoelter@ncianet.org

Carole Argo

Chief Operating Officer

Carole Argo assumed the role of Chief Operating Officer in 2015. She is responsible for the overall operations of NCIA and has senior management experience in various industries.

cargo@ncianet.org

Earl El-Amin

Vice President of Community and External Affairs

Earl El-Amin assumed the role of VP of Community Relations in 2005. He is responsible for maintaining the relationships NCIA holds with key community leaders. 

eelamin@ncianet.org

Dr. Angela Chambers

Vice President of Education and Orginizational Learning

Dr. Angela Chambers assumed the role of Executive Director of Education in 2016. She is responsible for the operation of NCIA’s Youth in Transition School. 

achambers@ncianet.org

Erin Lindholm

Executive Director of Adult Services and Programs

Erin Lindholm assumed the role of Executive Director of Adult Services in 2021. She is responsible for the operations of the Adult Residential Program and NCIA Meaningful Day Services.

Erin.Lindholm@ncianet.org

Shawna Gottlieb

Chief Financial Officer and Vice President

Shawna Gottlieb assumed the role of CFO in 2022. She has extensive knowledge and experience in finance, accounting, risk and human capital, especially for non-profits.

shawna.gottlieb@ncianet.org 

NCIA Contact Information 

Executive

Herb Hoelter 443-780-1311 hhoelter@ncianet.org

Carole Argo 443-780-1362 cargo@ncianet.org

Alice Keepers 443-780-1353 aboring@ncianet.org

Quality and Compliance

Sophia Lawson

Director of Quality & Compliance

Chief COVID-19 Officer

443.894.0907 sophia.lawson@ncianet.org

Human Resources

Sandra Mock Myers 443-780-1321 smockmyers@ncianet.org

Recruiter recruiter@ncianet.org

Information Systems

Lesly Nazaire 443-780-1361 Lesly.Nazaire@ncianet.org

Corey Benedict 443-780-1334 cbenedict@ncianet.org

For IT support submit requests to support@ncianet.org

Communications and Marketing

Stephen Cooke 443-780-1354 scooke@ncianet.org

Career Development Center

Karen Johnson 443-780-1379 Karen.Johnson@ncianet.org

Community Living

Rochelle Matthews 443-780-1345 Rochelle.Matthews@ncianet.org

Business Services

Vanessa Harrison 443-780-1432 vharrision@ncianet.org

Youth in Transition School

Dr. Angela Chambers 443-780-1434 achambers@ncianet.org

Criminal Justice Services

Herb Hoelter 443-780-1311 hhoelter@ncianet.org

Suicide Prevention in Custody

Lindsay Hayes 774-361-6923 lhayes@ncianet.org

 

 

 

Administrative Office
7130 Rutherford Road
Baltimore, MD 21244
443-780-1300

Career Development Center
2621 Lord Baltimore Drive
Baltimore, MD 21244
443-780-1347

Youth In Transition School
7205 Rutherford Road
Baltimore, MD 21244
410-780-1439

HJH Vocational Training Center - Baltimore
301 South Central Ave.
Baltimore, MD 21202
410-622-5082

HJH Vocational Training Center - Charlotte
517 Blairhill Rd.
Charlotte, NC 28217
704-287-4459

 

 

Sign Up For Our Newsletter
Stay up to date with the latest and greatest news at NCIA.