Leadership Team and Contact Information

Herbert J. Hoelter

CEO & Co-Founder

Mr. Hoelter is recognized as one of the country’s leading experts in sentencing and the federal prison system and in developing alternative programs to incarceration.

hhoelter@ncianet.org

Carole Argo

Chief Operating Officer

Carole assumed the role of Chief Operating Officer in October 2015. She is responsible for the overall operations of NCIA and has over 25 years in senior management experience in various industries.

cargo@ncianet.org

Yong Kim

Vice President of Finance and Administration/

Chief Financial Officer

Yong Kim joined NCIA in 2017 and is responsible for the agency’s financial planning and reporting, general accounting, human resources, information technology, and real estate and fleet management.

ykim@ncianet.org

Earl El-Amin

Vice President of Program Development

Earl S. El-Amin is responsible for developing and implementing new programs. He has over 25 years in management positions at community based nonprofit organizations.

eelamin@ncianet.org

April Jensen

Executive Director of Adult Services and Programs

April joined NCIA in November 2015. She is the Vice President of Adult Programs, which includes the Adult Residential Program and the Career Development Center.

ajensen@ncianet.org

Dr. Angela Chambers

Executive Director of Education, Youth in Transition School

Dr. Chambers joined NCIA in April 2016. She is the Executive Director of Education at Youth in Transition School and brings several years of experience in special education.

achambers@ncianet.org

Lindsay Hayes

Director of Jail Suicide Prevention and Liability Reduction

Lindsay Hayes began his employment as a research assistant with NCIA in 1978. He has been the Jail Suicide Prevention and Liability Reduction Program Director since 1980, and currently operates from NCIA’s office in Mansfield, Massachusetts.

lhayes@ncianet.org

Board of Directors

 

Herbert J. Hoelter

CEO, Co-Founder NCIA

Baltimore, MD

 

Lindsay Hayes

Director, Jail Suicide Prevention and Liability Reduction

Mansfiled, Massachusetts

 

Andrew Hunt

CEO, Hunt Habitats

Nottingham, England

 

Christine Pahigian

Director, Friends of Island Academy

New York, New York

 

Vince Wesley

Senior Vice President and Manager

SunTrust Bank, Non-Profit Division

Washington D.C.

 

NCIA Contact Information 

Executive

Herb Hoelter 443-780-1311 hhoelter@ncianet.org

Carole Argo 443-780-1362 cargo@ncianet.org

Alice Keepers 443-780-1353 aboring@ncianet.org

Human Resources

Sandra Mock Myers 443-780-1321 smockmyers@ncianet.org

Recruiter recruiter@ncianet.org

Information Systems

Corey Benedict 443-780-1334 cbenedict@ncianet.org

For IT support submit requests to support@ncianet.org

Finance

Yong Kim 443-780-1351 ykim@ncianet.org

Accounts Payable

Judy Nduthu 443-780-1356 jnduthu@ncianet.org

Marketing

Stephen Cooke 443-780-1354 scooke@ncianet.org

Adult Residential Services

April Jensen 443-780-1380 ajensen@ncianet.org

Dwayne Wilson 443-780-1344 dwilson@ncianet.org

Career Development Center

Saundra Johnson 443-780-1371 sjohnson@ncianet.org

Travis Broaddus 443-780-1379 traoaddus@ncianet.org

Business Services

Vanessa Harrison 443-780-1432 vharrision@ncianet.org

Youth in Transition School

Dr. Angela Chambers 443-780-1434 achambers@ncianet.org

Scott Edwards 443-780-1429 sedwards@ncianet.org

Suicide Prevention in Custody

Lindsay Hayes 508-337-8806 lhayes@ncianet.org

 

 

Administrative Office
7130 Rutherford Road
Baltimore, MD 21244
443-780-1300

Career Development Center
2621 Lord Baltimore Drive
Baltimore, MD 21244
443-780-1347

Youth In Transition School
7205 Rutherford Road
Baltimore, MD 21244
410-944-9994

HJH Vocational Training Center
301 South Central Ave.
Baltimore MD 21202
410-622-5082

Sign Up For Our Newsletter
Stay up to date with the latest and greatest news at NCIA.